• Home  / 
  • Reviews Blog
  •  /  Delete Snapchat: How to get rid of your account permanently

Delete Snapchat: How to get rid of your account permanently

By reviews / 25. August 2018
delete snapchat

Delete Snapchat: How to delete your Snapchat account

Snapchat has had a bit of a rough ride lately. After its killer feature, Stories, was ripped off by Instagram, Facebook, Messenger and WhatsApp, it shook things up with a major redesign. As we all know, that backfired massively, and both Instagram Stories and WhatsApp Stories are now more popular than Snapchat. Looking to kick it while its down? Heres how to delete Snapchat.

Whatever your reason for chucking in the towel − hating the infamous 2018 update, no longer using the app, attempting to limit the amount of time you spend on your phone − the good news is its really easy to get rid of your Snapchat account. However, you need to be patient.

Read more: Best smartphone

Steps to take before you delete Snapchat

If youre not sure youre quite ready to let go, dont fret. Thats because it takes around a month to delete a Snapchat account, and you can resurrect it at any moment within 30 days of hitting Delete simply by logging in.

As the company explains: “While your account is deactivated, your friends will not be able to contact or interact with you on Snapchat.” However, once that aforementioned 30-day periods over, your Snapchat account will be gone forever.

We also recommend downloading your data before cutting ties with Snapchat. This data includes your login history, account information, Snap history, profile data, an overview of your friends, location and search history. You can find a full breakdown of the data here.

Heres how to download your Snapchat data:

  • Visit Snapchats Accounts website and enter your login details
  • ClickMy DataandSubmit Request
  • Snapchat will email you a link once your datas ready to be downloadedwhen the link arrives, follow it

Unfortunately, once youve requested your data, Snapchat says you need to wait for it to reach your inbox before deleting your account. If you dont wait, you wont receive your data.

How to delete Snapchat

  • Visit Snapchats Accounts Portal
  • Enter your username and password
  • Enter your username and password again and hitContinue

Thats it. As long as you dont log in to the app for the next 30 days, your Snapchat account will be terminated.

Are you only looking to delete Snapchat or are you cutting other social networks out of your life too? Let us know… on social media @TrustedReviews.

The post Delete Snapchat: How to get rid of your account permanently appeared first on Trusted Reviews.

Original source: https://www.trustedreviews.com/news/delete-snapchat-3393606

Leave a comment: